Executive Council

The Executive Council of the Division of Sleep Medicine at Harvard Medical School serves as an advocacy and advisory task force to support efforts to raise awareness of sleep as a medical discipline that demands attention, to educate the professional and general public of the importance of sleep and sleep medicine to health and public safety, and to contribute and assist in mobilizing the necessary human and financial resources to fulfill the Division's goals and objectives.

Executive Council Members

Gary Stockman
President, Porter Novelli

Russell J. Cox
Executive Vice President, Chief Commercial Officer, Jazz Pharmaceuticals

Alexandra Drane
President, Eliza Corporation, Advisory Board TED MED

Dale M. Edgar, PhD
Distinguished Research Fellow, Chief Scientific Leader, Discovery Sleep Research, Eli Lilly

Peter C. Farrell, PhD, Council Chair
Founder, Chairman and CED ResMed Corporation

Arianna Huffington
President and Editor in Chief, AOL Huffington Post Media

David Kirchhoff
President and CEO, Weight Watchers International

Governor Michael O. Leavitt
Former Secretary of Health and Human Services

Lawrence Leisure
Operating Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Jonathan Lever
Vice President of Health Strategy and Innovation, National
Office, YMCA of USA

Sandra Nichols, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Northeast United Healthcare

Glenn Oclassen
President and CEO, Transcept Pharmaceuticals

Shaquille O'Neal, EdD
Former Professional Basketball Player

Landon Pollack
Managing Partner, Ignite Venture Partners

Monica Rabassa
Vice President Marketing, Communications and Public Affairs Univision Radio

Read Executive Council Roles and Responsibilities (pdf, 41 kb)

Site Map | Contact Us | © 2017 by the President and Fellows of Harvard College